Contacts

Church House has closed until further notice. 

Staff are generally working from home where possible. Those who have a need to work at Church House are denoted below with 'Working from Church House'.

Diocesan Secretary: George Colville
T:  01928 718834 EXT 247       07590 962586 E: george.colville@chester.anglican.org

 

Bishops and Archdeacons

Bishop of Chester: Mark Tanner
T: 01244 350864 E: bpchester@chester.anglican.org

Archdeacon of Chester: Mike Gilbertson
T: 07921 040154 E: michael.gilbertson@chester.anglican.org

Archdeacon of Macclesfield: Ian Bishop
T: 07715 102519 E: ian.bishop@chester.anglican.org

Church Maintenance

DAC Secretary: Caroline Hilton
T: 07546 304341 E: caroline.hilton@chester.anglican.org

DAC Assistant: Katy Purvis
E: katy.purvis@chester.anglican.org

Clergy Housing

Property Manager and Closed Church Officer: Alan Kempster-Down
T: 07540 725112 E: alan.kempster-down@chester.anglican.org

Property Officer: Jane Hague
E: jane.hague@chester.anglican.org

Communications

Director of Communications: James Butterworth
T: 07889 217594 E: james.butterworth@chester.anglican.org

Design and Communications Officer: Stephen Freeman
T: 07546 303673 E: stephen.freeman@chester.anglican.org

Education

Director of Education: Chris Penn
T: 07540 722667 E: chris.penn@chester.anglican.org

Deputy Director of Education: Sue Noakes
T: 07540 722668 E: sue.noakes@chester.anglican.org

School Effectiveness Officer: Mark Whitehill
T: 07540 722669 E: mark.whitehill@chester.anglican.org

Christian Character and CPD: Jen Mcilveen
E: jenny.mcilveen@chester.anglican.org

Administrator in Education: Charlotte Somers
E: charlotte.somers@chester.anglican.org

Schools Administrative Assistant: Sandra Reynolds
E: sandra.reynolds@chester.anglican.org

Schools Building and Finance Officer Assistant: Simon Geddes
E: simon.geddes@chester.anglican.org

Schools Assets Administrator: Sandra Jones
E: sandra.jones@chester.anglican.org

Finance

Head of Finance: Nigel Strange - Working from Church House
T: 01928 718834 Ext 241 E: nigel.strange@chester.anglican.org

Assistant Accountant: Sharon Taylor-Booth - Working from Church House
T: 01928 718834 Ext 262 E: sharon.taylor-booth@chester.anglican.org

Finance and HR Officer: Maxine Southwick
T: 07701 325223 E: maxine.southwick@chester.anglican.org

Finance Officer: Gill Ellis - Working from Church House
T: 01928 718834 Ext 242 E: gill.ellis@chester.anglican.org

Administration Assistant and Receptionist: Emma Hathaway - Working from Church House
T: 01928 718834 Ext 246 E: emma.hathaway@chester.anglican.org

HR

Director of HR: Liz Geddes
T: 07918 732808 liz.geddes@chester.anglican.org

Administrator for the Diocesan Director of HR: Mims Harrison - Working from Church House
T: 01928 718834 Ext 266 mims.harrison@chester.anglican.org

Finance and HR Officer: Maxine Southwick
T: 07701 325223 E: maxine.southwick@chester.anglican.org

Ministry

Director of Ministry: Revd Canon Dr Christopher Burkett
T: 07921 040153 E: christopher.burkett@chester.anglican.org

PA to the Director of Ministry: Jane Hood
E: jane.hood@chester.anglican.org

Diocesan Director of Vocations and Residentiary Canon: Revd Canon Sarah Fenby
T: 07714 587250 E: ddv@chester.anglican.org

PA to the DDV and Administrator for CfM: Peter Bacon
E: peter.bacon@chester.anglican.org

Continuing Ministry Development Officer: Revd Canon David Herbert
T: 07889 217589 E: david.herbert@chester.anglican.org

Director of Studies for Readers: Revd Liz Shercliff
T: 07889 217922 liz.shercliff@chester.anglican.org

Director of Studies for Pastoral Workers: Revd Jenny Bridgman
T: 07546 304644 E: jenny.bridgman@chester.anglican.org 

Dean of Women in Ministry: Revd Christine Broad
T: 0151 678 4825 E: christine.broad@holycrosswoodchurch.uk

Warden of Pastoral Workers and Warden of Readers: Revd Canon Vivien Gisby
E: vivien.gisby@chester.anglican.org

Young Vocations Advisers:

Revd Jessica Piper
E: jessica.a.piper@outlook.com

Revd Calum Piper
E: calum.piper@chester.anglican.org

Prayer and Christian Spirituality Officer: Revd Graham Green
T: 01928 722151 E: graham.green@chester.anglican.org

Outreach

Director of Outreach: Revd Peter Froggatt
T: 07590 396782 E: peter.froggatt@chester.anglican.org

Assistant to Social Responsibility: Hannah Jones
E: hannah.jones@chester.anglican.org

Head of Counselling: Revd Peter Mackriell
T: 07918 732806 E: peter.mackriell@chester.anglican.org

Engagement and Inclusion Officer: Vanessa Layfield
T: 07517 994493 E: vanessa.layfield@chester.anglican.org

Diocesan Christian Giving and Pastoral Reorganisation Missioner: Martin Smith
T: 07889 216596 E: martin.smith@chester.anglican.org

Diocesan Worship Advisor: Revd Andy Stinson
T: 01829 740263 E: andy.stinson@chester.anglican.org

Youth, Children and Families Missioner: Jonathan Masters
T: 07595 069880 E: jonathan.masters@chester.anglican.org

Church Buildings Missioner: Emily Allen
E: emily.allen@chester.anglican.org

Mission Administrator: Rebecca Hathaway
E: rebecca.hathaway@chester.anglican.org

Registrar

Diocesan Registrar: Lisa Moncur
E: lisa.moncur@chester.anglican.org

Registry Clerk: Jo Williams
E: jo.williams@chester.anglican.org

Safeguarding

Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser: Pauline Butterfield
T: 07703 800031 E: pauline.butterfield@chester.anglican.org

PA to the Diocesan Safeguarding Advisor: Mims Harrison - Working from Church House
T: 01928 718834 Ext 266 E: mims.harrison@chester.anglican.org

Diocesan Safeguarding Training and Policy Officer: Stephen Ellis
E: stephen.ellis@chester.anglican.org

Past Cases Review 2

PCR2 Reviewer (Commissioned by the Church Of England): - Vacant


Page last updated: 24th March 2021 3:34 PM