Welcome


 Developing a coherent approach to all aspects of the learning CfM provides in order to promote mature Christian discipleship and reflective missional leadership across the Diocese

Our vision is one of enabling the ministry of the whole people of God, whether in specific ministries (ordained and accredited lay ministries) or in the central call of all Christians to live out their faith in the world and the church. We also work to support and develop the ministry of parish churches.

We work in the areas of:

  • Vocation and Selection of Ordinands
  • Women in Ministry
  • Continuing Ministerial Development
  • Spirituality
  • Initial Ministerial Education 
  • Reader Ministry
  • Pastoral Worker Ministry
  • Resourcing Leadership and Discipleship
  • Self-supporting Ministry
  • Ministerial Development Review

Contacts

The Committee includes a wide range of people working together in support of this vision. The Chair of the Committee is the Rt Revd Sam Corley, Bishop of Stockport, and its main executive officer is the Diocesan Director of Ministry.

The Director of Ministry and Secretary to the Committee for Ministry: Revd Simon Chesters 

Jane Hood is PA to the Director of Ministry and Administrator for IME 4-7, CMD, Foundations for Ministry. Jane can be contacted at Church House (01928 718834 ext 257) jane.hood@chester.anglican.org

Director of Ministry
Revd Simon Chesters simon.chesters@chester.anglican.org 01928 718834 ext 256  

Director of Studies for Readers
Revd Canon Liz Shercliff  liz.shercliff@chester.anglican.org  07515 633856

Warden of Readers
Revd Canon Vivien Gisby  vivien.gisby@chester.anglican.org  01928 573798

Warden of Pastoral Workers
Revd Canon Vivien Gisby  vivien.gisby@chester.anglican.org  01928 573798

Assistant Warden of Pastoral Workers
Revd Thia Hughes thiahughes@hotmail.com

Diocesan Dean of Women in Ministry
Revd Canon Christine Broad.  
Revd Lesley Currie is covering during a period of leave lesley.currie@allsaintsmarple.co.uk or on 0161 292 9305

Interim IME2 Officer
Revd Jenny Bridgman jenny.bridgman@chester.anglican.org   07546 304644

Director of Studies for Pastoral Workers
Revd Jenny Bridgman jenny.bridgman@chester.anglican.org   07546 304644

Director of Vocations
Revd Canon Sarah Fenby  ddv@chester.anglican.org  01928 718834 ext 238

PA to DDV
Jane Gerrard  jane.gerrard@chester.anglican.org  01928 718834 ext 237

Assistant DDV
Revd Calum Piper calum.piper@chester.anglican.org

Bishop's Officer for Self-Supporting Ordained Ministry
Revd Lyndon Bannon lyndon.bannon@chester.anglican.org

Bishop's Adviser for MDR
Revd Simon Chesters simon.chesters@chester.anglican.org 01928 718834 ext 256  

Prayer and Christian Spirituality Officer
Vacant

Resources

Click here to open - Prioritising Scripture  - a presentation made at the November 2014 Diocesan Synod 

Meeting Notes

Committee for Ministry Meeting 17 May 2017

Committee for Ministry Meeting 12 January 2017

Committee for Ministry Meeting 14 January 2016
Committee for Ministry Meeting 28 April 2016 
Committee for Ministry Meeting 27 September 2016
Committee for Ministry Meeting 22 January 2015
Officers Meeting 28 January 2015
Committee for Ministry Meeting 23 April 2015
Officers Meeting Meeting 29 April 2015
Committee for Ministry Meeting 29 September 2015

Page last updated: Thursday 20th January 2022 9:48 AM
Powered by Church Edit