Welcome

 Developing a coherent approach to all aspects of the learning CfM provides in order to promote mature Christian discipleship and reflective missional leadership across the Diocese

Our vision is one of enabling the ministry of the whole people of God, whether in specific ministries (ordained and accredited lay ministries) or in the central call of all Christians to live out their faith in the world and the church. We also work to support and develop the ministry of parish churches.

We work in the areas of:

  • Vocation and Selection of Ordinands
  • Women in Ministry
  • Continuing Ministerial Development
  • Spirituality
  • Initial Ministerial Education 
  • Reader Ministry
  • Pastoral Worker Ministry
  • Resourcing Leadership and Discipleship
  • Self-supporting Ministry
  • Ministerial Development Review

Contacts

The Committee includes a wide range of people working together in support of this vision. The Chair of the Committee is the Archdeacon of Chester, the Ven Dr Michael Gilbertson, and its main executive officer is the Diocesan Director of Ministry.

The Director of Ministry and Secretary to the Committee for Ministry is the Revd Canon Dr Christopher Burkett who can be contacted at Church House Tel 01928 718834 ext 256 (Mobile 07921 040153) christopher.burkett@chester.anglican.org

Jane Hood is PA to the Director of Ministry and Administrator for IME 4-7, CMD, Headway Leadership course and the Cycle of Prayer. Jane can be contacted at Church House (01928 718834 ext 257) jane.hood@chester.anglican.org

Continuing Ministerial Development Officer
Revd Canon David Herbert  david.herbert@chester.anglican.org  07594 952551

Director of Studies for Ordinands
Revd Gary O'Neill  gary.oneill@chester.anglican.org  01928 723327

Director of Studies for Readers
Revd Liz Shercliff  liz.shercliff@chester.anglican.org  07703 800030

Acting Warden of Readers
Ven Dr Michael Gilbertson  michael.gilbertson@chester.anglican.org  01928 718834 ext 257

Programme Liaison Officer
Revd Dr David Lamb  david.a.lamb@btinternet.com  01829 751440

Diocesan Dean of Women in Ministry
Revd Alison Fulford  revalisonfulford@hotmail.co.uk  01270 780742

Warden of Pastoral Workers
Revd Vivien Gisby  vivien.gisby@chester.anglican.org  01928 573798

Director of Studies for Pastoral Workers
Revd Peter Mackriell  peter.mackriell@chester.anglican.org  01829 752639

Director of Ordinands
Revd Magdalen Smith  ddo@chester.anglican.org  01928 718834 ext 238

Assistant DDO
Revd Lorraine Reed  lorraine.reed@chester.anglican.org

PA to DDO
Peter Bacon  ddo@chester.anglican.org  01928 718834 ext 237

Young Vocations Advisers
Revd Helena Roulston  helena.roulston@chester.anglican.org
Revd Calum Piper calum.piper@chester.anglican.org    

Prayer and Christian Spirituality Officer
Revd Graham Green  graham.green@chester.anglican.org  01928 722151

Bishop's Adviser for MDR
Revd Gary O’Neill  gary.oneill@chester.anglican.org  01928 723327

Bishop's Officer for NSMs
Revd Canon Prof Roger Yates  raycandoc@yahoo.co.uk  01625 520246
 

Resources

Click here to open - Prioritising Scripture  - a presentation made at the November 2014 Diocesan Synod 

Meeting Notes

Committee for Ministry Meeting 14 January 2016
Committee for Ministry Meeting 28 April 2016 
Committee for Ministry Meeting 22 January 2015
Officers Meeting 28 January 2015
Committee for Ministry Meeting 23 April 2015
Officers Meeting Meeting 29 April 2015
Committee for Ministry Meeting 29 September 2015