Contacts

Diocesan Secretary: George Colville - Working from Church House
T: 01928 718834   EXT: 247   07590 962586  E: george.colville@chester.anglican.org

 

Bishops

Bishop of Chester: Mark Tanner
T: 01244 350864 E: bpchester@chester.anglican.org

Bishop of Birkenhead: Julie Conalty
T: 01244 350864 E: bpbirkenhead@chester.anglican.org

Bishop of Stockport: Sam Corley
T: 01244 350864 E: bpstockport@chester.anglican.org

 

Archdeacons

Archdeacon of Chester: Mike Gilbertson
T: 07921 040154  E: michael.gilbertson@chester.anglican.org

PA to Archdeacon of Chester: Laura Howard
T: 01928 718834   Ext 234  E: laura.howard@chester.anglican.org

Archdeacon of Macclesfield: Ian Bishop
T: 07715 102519  E: ian.bishop@chester.anglican.org

PA to Archdeacon of Macclesfield: Pat Pugh
T: 01928 718834   Ext 258  E: pat.pugh@chester.anglican.org

 

Church Maintenance

DAC Secretary: Caroline Hilton
T: 07546 304341  E: caroline.hilton@chester.anglican.org

DAC Assistant: Katy Purvis
E: katy.purvis@chester.anglican.org

Clergy Housing

Property Manager and Closed Church Officer: Alan Kempster-Down
T: 07540 725112  E: alan.kempster-down@chester.anglican.org

Property Officer: Jane Hague
E: jane.hague@chester.anglican.org

Communications

Director of Communications: James Butterworth
T: 01928 718834   Ext 233  Mob: 07889 217594  E: james.butterworth@chester.anglican.org

Design and Communications Officer: Stephen Freeman
T: 01928 718834   Ext 255  Mob:07704338309  E: stephen.freeman@chester.anglican.org

Education

Director of Education: Chris Penn
T: 01928 718834   EXT: 222 / 07540 722667  E: chris.penn@chester.anglican.org

Deputy Director of Education: Sue Noakes
T: 07540 722668  E: sue.noakes@chester.anglican.org

School Effectiveness Officer: Mark Whitehill
T: 07540 722669  E: mark.whitehill@chester.anglican.org

Christian Character and CPD: Jen Mcilveen
T: 07851 245812  E: jenny.mcilveen@chester.anglican.org

Administrator in Education: Charlotte Somers
T: 01928 718834   EXT: 248 / 07549 109578  E: charlotte.somers@chester.anglican.org

Schools Administrative Assistant: Sandra Reynolds
T: 07549 109590  E: sandra.reynolds@chester.anglican.org

Schools Building and Finance Officer Assistant: Simon Geddes
T: 07564 901986  E: simon.geddes@chester.anglican.org

Schools Assets Administrator: Sandra Jones
T: 07549 109589  E: sandra.jones@chester.anglican.org

Finance

Head of Finance: Nigel Strange - Working from Church House
T: 01928 718834   Ext 241 E: nigel.strange@chester.anglican.org

Assistant Accountant: Sharon Taylor-Booth - Working from Church House
T: 01928 718834 Ext 262 E: sharon.taylor-booth@chester.anglican.org

Finance and HR Officer: Maxine Southwick
T: 07701 325223  E: maxine.southwick@chester.anglican.org

Finance Officer: Gill Ellis - Working from Church House
T: 01928 718834 Ext 242 E: gill.ellis@chester.anglican.org

Administration Assistant and Receptionist: Emma Hathaway
T: 01928 718834 Ext 246 E: emma.hathaway@chester.anglican.org

HR

Director of HR: Liz Geddes
T: 07918 732808  liz.geddes@chester.anglican.org

Finance and HR Officer: Maxine Southwick
T: 07701 325223  E: maxine.southwick@chester.anglican.org

Ministry

Director of Ministry: Simon Chesters
T: 01928 718834   EXT: 256   Mob: 07580 006 006 E: simon.chesters@chester.anglican.org

PA to the Director of Ministry: Jane Hood
T: 01928 718834   EXT: 257   E: jane.hood@chester.anglican.org

Diocesan Director of Vocations and Residentiary Canon: Revd Canon Sarah Fenby
T: 07714 587250  E: ddv@chester.anglican.org

PA to the DDV and Administrator for CfM: Peter Bacon
E: peter.bacon@chester.anglican.org

Director of Studies for Readers: Revd Liz Shercliff
T: 07889 217922   liz.shercliff@chester.anglican.org

Director of Studies for Pastoral Workers: Revd Jenny Bridgman
T: 07546 304644  E: jenny.bridgman@chester.anglican.org 

Dean of Women in Ministry: Revd Christine Broad
T: 0151 678 4825 E: christine.broad@holycrosswoodchurch.uk

Warden of Pastoral Workers and Warden of Readers: Revd Canon Vivien Gisby
E: vivien.gisby@chester.anglican.org

Bishop's Officer for Self-Supporting Ordained Ministry: Revd Lyndon R Bannon
E: lyndon.bannon@chester.anglican.org

Young Vocations Advisers:

Revd Jessica Piper
E: jessica.a.piper@outlook.com

Revd Calum Piper
E: calum.piper@chester.anglican.org

Prayer and Christian Spirituality Officer: Revd Graham Green
T: 01928 722151 E: graham.green@chester.anglican.org

 

Outreach

Director of Outreach: Revd Peter Froggatt
T: 07590 396782   E: peter.froggatt@chester.anglican.org

Assistant to Social Responsibility: Hannah Jones
E: hannah.jones@chester.anglican.org

Head of Counselling: Revd Peter Mackriell
T: 07918 732806   E: peter.mackriell@chester.anglican.org

Engagement and Inclusion Officer: Vanessa Layfield
T: 07517 994493   E: vanessa.layfield@chester.anglican.org

Diocesan Christian Giving and Pastoral Reorganisation Missioner: Martin Smith
T: 07889 216596   E: martin.smith@chester.anglican.org

Mission Advisor: John Hellewell
T: 07874295510 E: john.hellewell@chester.anglican.org

Diocesan Worship Advisor: Revd Andy Stinson
T: 01829 740263 E: andy.stinson@chester.anglican.org

Youth, Children and Families Missioner: Jonathan Masters
T: 07595 069880  E: jonathan.masters@chester.anglican.org

Church Buildings Missioner: Emily Allen
E: emily.allen@chester.anglican.org

Mission Administrator: Rebecca Hathaway
E: rebecca.hathaway@chester.anglican.org

Registrar

Diocesan Registrar: Lisa Moncur
E: lisa.moncur@chester.anglican.org

Registry Clerk: Jo Williams
E: jo.williams@chester.anglican.org

Safeguarding

Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser: Pauline Butterfield
T: 07703 800031  E: pauline.butterfield@chester.anglican.org

Asst Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser: Sean Augustin
T: 07704 338885   E: sean.augustin@chester.anglican.org

PA to the Diocesan Safeguarding Advisor: Mims Harrison - Working from Church House
T: 01928 718834 Ext 266 E: mims.harrison@chester.anglican.org

Diocesan Safeguarding Training and Policy Officer: Stephen Ellis
E: stephen.ellis@chester.anglican.org

 

Church House Daresbury Risk Assessment 240821

 

 


Page last updated: 8th December 2021 9:09 AM