Contacts

Church House has closed until further notice. 

If you have an urgent enquiry, please email urgent@chester.anglican.org and someone will respond.

Listed below are the members of staff that are currently available and contactable. Other members of staff will be added to the list as they are issued with laptops and the means with which to work from home during this time of Coronavirus. 

Staff are generally working from home where possible. Those who have a need to work at Church House are denoted below with 'Working from Church House'.

Diocesan Secretary: George Colville - Working from Church House
T:  01928 718834 EXT 247       07590 962 586 george.colville@chester.anglican.org

 

Bishops and Archdeacons

Bishop of Chester: Mark Tanner
T: 01244 350864 bpbirkenhead@chester.anglican.org

Bishop of Birkenhead: Keith Sinclair
T: 0151 652 2741 bpbirkenhead@chester.anglican.org

Archdeacon of Chester: Mike Gilbertson
07921040154 michael.gilbertson@chester.anglican.org

Archdeacon of Macclesfield: Ian Bishop
07715102519 ian.bishop@chester.anglican.org

Church Maintenance

DAC Secretary: Caroline Hilton
07546 304341  caroline.hilton@chester.anglican.org

DAC Assistant: Katy Purvis
katy.purvis@chester.anglican.org

Clergy Housing

Property Manager and Closed Church Officer: Alan Kempster-Down
07540 725 112 alan.kempster-down@chester.anglican.org

Property Officer: Jane Hague
jane.hague@chester.anglican.org

Communications

Director of Communications: James Butterworth
07889 217 594 james.butterworth@chester.anglican.org

Design and Communications Officer: Stephen Freeman
07546 303673 stephen.freeman@chester.anglican.org

Education

Director of Education: Chris Penn
07540 722667 chris.penn@chester.anglican.org

Deputy Director of Education: Sue Noakes
07540722668 sue.noakes@chester.anglican.org

School Effectiveness Officer: Mark Whitehill
07540 722669 mark.whitehill@chester.anglican.org

Christian Character and CPD: Jen Mcilveen
jenny.mcilveen@chester.anglican.org

Administrator in Education: Charlotte Somers
charlotte.somers@chester.anglican.org

Schools Administrative Assistant: Sandra Reynolds
sandra.reynolds@chester.anglican.org

Schools Building and Finance Officer Assistant: Simon Geddes
simon.geddes@chester.anglican.org

Schools Assets Administrator: Sandra Jones
sandra.jones@chester.anglican.org

Finance

Head of Finance: Nigel Strange - Working from Church House
T: 01928 718834 Ext 241 nigel.strange@chester.anglican.org

Assistant Accountant: Sharon Taylor-Booth - Working from Church House
T: 01928 718834 Ext 262 sharon.taylor-booth@chester.anglican.org

Finance and HR Officer: Maxine Southwick
maxine.southwick@chester.anglican.org

Finance Officer: Gill Ellis - Working from Church House
T: 01928 718834 Ext 242 gill.ellis@chester.anglican.org

Administration Assistant and Receptionist: Emma Hathaway - Working from Church House
T: 01928 718834 Ext 246 emma.hathaway@chester.anglican.org

HR

Director of HR: Liz Geddes
07918 732 808 liz.geddes@chester.anglican.org

Administrator for the Diocesan Director of HR: Mims Harrison - Working from Church House
T: 01928 718834 Ext 266 mims.harrison@chester.anglican.org

Finance and HR Officer: Maxine Southwick
maxine.southwick@chester.anglican.org

Ministry

Director of Ministry: Revd Canon Dr Christopher Burkett
07921 040 153 christopher.burkett@chester.anglican.org

PA to the Director of Ministry: Jane Hood
jane.hood@chester.anglican.org

Diocesan Director of Vocations and Residentiary Canon: Revd Canon Sarah Fenby
07714 587 250 ddv@chester.anglican.org

PA to the DDV and Administrator for CfM: Peter Bacon
peter.bacon@chester.anglican.org

Continuing Ministry Development Officer: Revd Canon David Herbert
07889 217589 david.herbert@chester.anglican.org

Director of Studies for Readers: Revd Liz Shercliff
07889 217 922 liz.shercliff@chester.anglican.org

Director of Studies for Pastoral Workers: Revd Jenny Bridgman
07546 304644 jenny.bridgman@chester.anglican.org 

Dean of Women in Ministry: Revd Christine Broad
T: 0151 678 4825 christine.broad@holycrosswoodchurch.uk

Warden of Pastoral Workers and Warden of Readers: Revd Canon Vivien Gisby
vivien.gisby@chester.anglican.org

Young Vocations Advisers:

Revd Jessica Piper: jessica.a.piper@outlook.com
Revd Calum Piper: calum.piper@chester.anglican.org

Prayer and Christian Spirituality Officer: Revd Graham Green
T: 01928 722151 graham.green@chester.anglican.org

Outreach

Director of Outreach: Vacant

Assistant to Social Responsibility: Hannah Jones
hannah.jones@chester.anglican.org

Head of Counselling: Revd Peter Mackriell
07918 732806 peter.mackriell@chester.anglican.org

Engagement and Inclusion Officer: Vanessa Layfield
07517 994 493 vanessa.layfield@chester.anglican.org

Transforming Lives Together Community Builder: Wendy Robertson
07956044573 wendy.robertson@tltogether.org.uk

Diocesan Christian Giving and Pastoral Reorganisation Missioner: Martin Smith
07889 216 596 martin.smith@chester.anglican.org

Diocesan Worship Advisor: Revd Andy Stinson
T: 01829 740 263 andy.stinson@chester.anglican.org

Youth, Children and Families Missioner: Jonathan Masters
07595 069880 jonathan.masters@chester.anglican.org

Church Buildings Missioner: Emily Allen
emily.allen@chester.anglican.org

Mission Administrator: Rebecca Hathaway
rebecca.hathaway@chester.anglican.org

Registrar

Diocesan Registrar: Lisa Moncur
lisa.moncur@chester.anglican.org

Registry Clerk: Jo Williams
jo.williams@chester.anglican.org

Safeguarding

Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser: Pauline Butterfield
T: 07703 800 031 pauline.butterfield@chester.anglican.org

PA to the Diocesan Safeguarding Advisor: Mims Harrison - Working from Church House
T: 01928 718834 Ext 266 mims.harrison@chester.anglican.org

Diocesan Safeguarding Training and Policy Officer: Stephen Ellis
stephen.ellis@chester.anglican.org

Past Cases Review 2

PCR2 Reviewer (Commissioned by the Church Of England): - Vacant


Page last updated: 28th October 2020 11:34 AM