New Deacons


Nineteen people were ordained deacon in Chester Cathedral on Sunday, 2 July 2017, by the Rt Revd Dr Peter Forster (Bishop of Chester), the Rt Revd Keith Sinclair (Suffragan Bishop of Birkenhead) and the Rt Revd Libby Lane (Suffragan Bishop of Stockport).

The preacher was the Revd Magdalen Smith (Diocesan Director of Ordinands).


Josh Askwith - Neston
Vicky Barrett - Bunbury
Karen Brady - Macclesfield, St. Michael
Peter Chamberlin - New Ferry and Rock Ferry
Jayne Coxall - Bredbury, St. Mark
Suzanne Eddleston - Timperley
Sandi Fisher - Wilmslow
Allan Goode - Birkenhead, Christ Church
Mark Green - Witton
Rachael Griffiths - Wybunbury, Audlem and Doddington
Alec Ham - Hartford
Val Hindmarsh - Norbury
Ruth Mock - Appleton Thorn and Stretton
Jessica Piper - Bowdon
Kim Quak-Winslow - Sutton St. James
Fiona Robinson - Chelford and Marthall
Lyn Weston - Heswall
Christina Westwell - Great Budworth
Gill Younger - Daresbury

Page last updated: 3rd Jul 2017 11:19 AM