Privacy and Cookies

Contacts

Contact details for CSR staff

Chair of CSR - The Ven Ian Bishop, Archdeacon of Macclesfield

Email ian.bishop@chester.anglican.org
TEL: 01928 718834 Ext 234 (Mobile 07715 102 519)

 

 

Director of Social Responsibility - Debbie Dalby

 

 

Debbie was the CEO of Healthwatch Warrington and prior to that held the posts of Director of Church and Society and then Head of Mission and Ministry for the Diocese of Manchester. Debbie is also an ordinand in the Diocese of Chester.

Debbie brings a wealth of experience, passion for the work and huge enthusiasm for transformation.

Email: Debbie.Dalby@chester.anglican.org

Tel: 01928 718834 Ext 235

Head of Counselling Services – Jane Knight (Mon to Thur)
Jane is a professional counsellor and co-ordinates the counselling service and provides help, advice and consultancy for clergy and lay workers in pastoral situations, especially with regard to mental health issues.  She lives with her family in Willaston and worships at St Mary’s in Nantwich.
Email: jane.knight@chester.anglican.org
Dedicated phone line: 01270 652034 (Mobile 07918 732806)
Family Life Officer – Ruth Mock (Mon, Tues, Wed am)
Ruth, an experienced primary school teacher and children’s and families worker, advises and resources parishes as they work with families. A mother of three boys, she is married to the Revd David Mock, Vicar of All Saints and St Barnabas Church in the town. 
Email: ruth.mock@chester.anglican.org
Tel: 01928 718834 ext 232 (Mobile 07918 732 803)
Transforming Lives Together workers

Kath Leigh- Lead Community Builder

M: 07956 044574
E: kath.leigh@tltogether.org.uk
 

Wendy Robertson- Community Builder

M: 07956 044573
E: wendy.robertson@tltogether.org.uk
 

 
   

 Pauline Butterfield

Vulnerability and Safeguarding Officer

 

 

 

Stephen Ellis

Personal Assistant to the Vulnerability and Safeguarding Officer

 

 

Pauline has previously worked for the (Roman Catholic) Diocese of Shrewsbury for the past 12 years and is a qualified and highly experienced Social Worker.

 

Email: pauline.butterfield@chester.anglican.org

Tel: 01928 718834 ext 221

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stephen previously worked for Lloyds Bank for over 30 years in various roles including Branch Manager and Business Development Manger.He is Married to Gill who works in Finance and has 2 daughters.


Email: stephen.ellis@chester.anglican.org

Tel: 01928 718834 ext: 261

Stephen works Mon-Wed
 

 

 
Assistant to CSR - Hannah Jones

Hannah has a Business Studies Degree from Manchester Metropolitan University. She lives in Chester and is married to Paul a Train Driver. She is a keen actor and appears on stage regularly with her local amateur dramatics society. 

Email: hannah.jones@chester.anglican.org
Tel: 01928 718834 Ext 263





 

CSR Advisers and Working Groups

World Development Adviser - John Freeman
Email: jjcfreeman@tiscali.co.uk
Tel: 01606 852872

Interfaith Adviser- Revd Roger Clarke

Email: yficerdy@btopenworld.com

Tel: 0161 980 8944

Share Page...